Storify- Where I Get to Talk about Babies and Everyone has to Deal with It (Social Media Challenge #9)

Here we are… at the end our journey together.

For my final challenge, I had to use Storify. Storify is a social network service that lets the user create stories or timelines using social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Storify was launched in September 2010, and has been open to the public since April 2011.

I could see how Storify could become a useful tool for Public Relations experts. It makes it easy to gather information about one subject from many social media outlets and compile the news and information into one easy package for people to read and use as they will. I had a lot of trouble with the website itself. To add any tweets, Facebook posts, and Google+ posts you have to be signed in to your own accounts… which wasn’t the problem. I had a problem connecting my social media to Storify, it took me about an hour to get Twitter, Facebook and Instagram working decently so I could even start shifting through information. Youtube never worked at all, so I had to totally rethink my concept… which made this not fun experience even worse.

I decided to write about the birth of Kate Middleton and Prince William’s baby, Charlotte Elizabeth Diana, who was born this week. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

